Everyone.

Brilliant. Simple.

http://ersatzlascaux.com/everyone/

I only did it because of the peer pressure. Of course.

 

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Everyone.

  1. Since you haven’t posted your photo on your blog, I don’t know which portrait is yours. “NJ?” “DJP?”

    But peer pressure? I have no idea what you’re talking about. [Looks at the ceiling and whistles….] 😀

    • purplesque says:

      I used to have my photo up on Vox- it was a long, long time ago. I can’t even remember if we knew each other back then.

      Me NJ. You ET? I wouldn’t mind looking like DJP. She looks like a glam 60s icon. I look like..well, myself. 😀

      • Me ET. NJ reminds me of a Zen painting of the Buddha, serene and strong. I’m still surprised at what the artist chooses to emphasize in his portraits, and what he ignores or eliminates. Mine looks like I’m all glasses and cheekbones, with this English teacher’s haircut. Um, wait, I guess the last one is right….

        • purplesque says:

          I like yours. You look like a thinker.

          I really like Paul’s style- he picks up on a few features like a classic caricaturist, but they are not necessarily the most identifiable ones. They seem to highlight one particular affect- I’m all cheeks and smiles like a Buddha, which I absolutely love.

  2. Brown Suga' says:

    I recognized you straightaway! 😀

  3. mizunogirl says:

    Peer Pressure? What a convieniently good reason!

  4. M-----l says:

    Since I don’t know what you actually look like, I will just imagine that Paul has created a perfect likeness. I really like it when people whose pictures I’ve never seen participate in EVERYONE. The resulting drawings help me put faces to names I’ve sometimes known for years.

  5. Lurkertype says:

    I guessed that was you (I haven’t seen a photo either). He made you look smart and kind, which is the sense I get from here.

  6. phantomxii says:

    Peer pressure? I would never use that phrase under any circumstances.

    Love the drawing!

  7. Aussie Emjay says:

    The drawing is great! I wondered if I was going to be looking for a “Freddo Frog” 🙂

  8. Looking good!

    I think I can resist peer pressure. Being a goddess it is easy to do remain above (and not destroy too many myths)!

Leave a Reply

