Happy New Year’s Eve

I know you all are bright and responsible people, but still, I have to get this out of my system.

PLEASE don't drink and drive. Hospital rooms suck. There is no privacy, people put catheters in you, and the food IS terrible.

Have a wonderful New Year!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Happy New Year’s Eve

  1. Timely reminder! Son got a reminder before he left for a party, though he is not normally more than a light social drinker if that.
    Happy New Year!

  2. Scott says:

    Not going out tonight–no worries! πŸ™‚ (And sometime I'll have to share a couple of funny hospital stories.)

  3. Lakshmi says:

    Wish you a happy new year as well. I am sure you are going to make something yummy and post saliworthy pictures tomorrow. Looking forward to it. If I can't actually eat it, I am allowed to ogle all I want, what?

  4. Emjay says:

    Very true Purple. Best Wishes to you and your husband for a very Happy New Year.

  5. Purplesque says:

    I hope you have a wonderful new year, FD!

  6. Purplesque says:

    Oh yes! Please share some funny hospital stories- not that I don't like door knobs, but there's something about hospitals..

  7. Purplesque says:

    He he..no cooking for me, Lakshmi! I'm visiting sis and family in Seattle. Whenever we get together, the guys lecture us about not spending all the time in the kitchen, and we ignore them and do that anyway. I'll be sure and take pics if we cook something delectable.

  8. Purplesque says:

    You too, Emjay. I hope you and your family have a wonderful new year.

  9. jaklumen says:

    Interesting… you're the third person in my Neighborhood to mention a trip up to my state.

  10. jaklumen says:

    I don't drink for a variety of reasons, so this isn't happening for me. Besides, I remember the catheter from my surgery– no way am I getting another.

  11. happy new year, purple! i feel like i have been out of touch with you. saw the comment above where you are in seattle. i am jealous! loved the state of washington when i visited in nov. want to move there. anyways, i hope you're doing well, and that the new year brings you joy. i also forgot to tell u that i've moved the URL of my blog. am now at http://firefadesaway.typepad.com are you done w/ residency yet or are you already in fellowship?

  12. Purplesque says:

    And such a beautiful state it is, too, Jak.Have a wonderful new year.

  13. Purplesque says:

    Good to see you, LH! It's been a while, hasn't it? I'll come visit you at your new blog asap. I like Seattle too- would definitely like to move to this area in the future. I graduate in June..hopefully doing a geri fellowship soon after that. How have you been? Have a wonderful new year.

  14. jaklumen says:

    LH, P: Aww, y'all talk about west of the Cascade mountains, I'm sure… have you actually been over to this side?

  15. Ha, thanks we went to any early open house party and were home by 6:00 pm. I watched the ball drop at midnight…hubby went to bed at 10!
    You are so right about not drinking and driving and being in a hospital…good advice!

  16. Purplesque says:

    Jak, the only place in WA I've been to is the Seattle/Tacoma area, and part of Olympic National park. πŸ™‚ Hopefully we'll get to explore more of this region in the near future.

  17. Purplesque says:

    Happy New Year, Maureen! I'd love to able to watch the ball drop in real time some New year's eve.

  18. Ha not me, I don't like crowds of people and I don't like real cold weather. I think you are much closer to New York then I am…so maybe next year you could see it in person.

  19. jaklumen says:

    Well then, you can only speak for the beauty of a portion of the state. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

