Weekend pics

A quiet getaway to the friendly neighborhood state park.

Its a good thing you didn't hear that. I can really scream.

After all, a little adrenaline rush never hurt anybody.

The view was awesome, but mostly I was glad to be alive.

What do you think should come next, white water rafting or skydiving?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Weekend pics

  1. M-----l says:

    Yikes! You are one brave woman. I would never do anything like that. I'd be afraid I'd fall and shatter into tiny bony bits.

  2. little miao says:

    I went ziplining in Ohio back in April. It was so much fun. I was terrified at first, but after I realized I wouldn't get stranded in the middle of the zipline, I just let go and had so much fun.Beautiful pictures!

  3. homebody says:

    Wow, you did that?! I am impressed! The scenery is gorgeous.
    White water rafting and skydiving next? You don't want my vote, which would be for something like ballroom dancing.

  4. Waterbaby says:

    You're not a big tomboy are ya purp? 😉 Skydiving or water-rafting? You're askin' the wrong girl, there's very little I wouldn't try. However, if skimming the trees was that momentous for you, definitely stick to the rafting, skydiving will give you a heart attack.

  5. Scott says:

    Tomboy? Well, she's apparently more of a tomboy than me, and I'm a guy! 🙂
    Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to sort my lace doilies. I've got palpitations just thinking about it.

  6. Waterbaby says:

    @Scott – LOL. Don't break a nail sorting them doilies.

  7. LeendaDLL says:

    I think I just caught the echo – I was wondering what the hell that was!!looks like a GREAT time. I'm completely envious!

  8. jaklumen says:

    *sigh* Every time I scroll up, Google Chrome crashes. Still.

  9. Brown Suga' says:

    Awesome.White-water rafting or sky-diving… hmmm. I say do both.

  10. Vijay says:

    I said it on twitter first, Jane! I'm going to help Scott with the doilies 🙂

  11. Vijay says:

    You know what, you're a bad influence on purplesque. STOP encouraging her crazy behaviour! Good heavens, she's a bharathiya naari!! 😛

  12. CliffhangerB says:

    Great pictures. Zip lines are quite a bit of fun. 🙂
    The next step up would be rafting then skydiving. I agree with Brown Suga…do both. 🙂

  13. Lakshmi says:

    I agree with Vijay. Brown, STOP corrupting the woman, she already seems beyond repair.

  14. Purplesque says:

    I got scared the night before, when I started frantically searching for safety information on ziplines. After reading about the incident in Mexico where a zipliner fell to her death, I almost gave up. The only reassuring thing was that I don't have many bony bits- fat cushions. 🙂

  15. Purplesque says:

    Exactly! For me the harder part was actually having to pull myself the last few feet on the ropes..every time I stopped I imagined the cable would break! Good fun.

  16. Purplesque says:

    Ballroom dancing is the scariest of them all- I'm trying to build up to that. 🙂

  17. Purplesque says:

    Ha ha..no one has ever called me a tomboy before- I actually like that. Skydiving is definitely on the list, but I really want to go white-water rafting in the fall. We'll see..

  18. Purplesque says:

    Lace doilies definitely give me the palpitations..it is So hard to decide between pearl white and ivory. 🙂

  19. Purplesque says:

    You should totally do it! I bet you'd have a lot of fun.I never thought of ziplining until a patient mentioned it- she has chronic pain and multiple medical problems- and she said it didn't hurt a bit! I totally went with her recommendation- of course I was gripping the pulley strap so hard I got fat necrosis in my fingers..lol

  20. Purplesque says:

    I know you're the tech-expert here, but isn't it time you went back to Firefox? 🙂

  21. Purplesque says:

    Two words- corrupt me.

  22. Purplesque says:

    I hope you had a chance to rethink the 'bharathiya naari' comment while you were lying on the floor with your hands outstretched. Maybe its time for me to talk to Dr. P. 😉

  23. Purplesque says:

    🙂 Thank you! I don't think I'd ever have the nerve to climb rocks like you do- I like to be in five point restraints with a back-up harness before I jump into any sort of void.

  24. Purplesque says:

    But, if its beyond repair, then no harm in letting Brown play, is there? You could use me as a poster child of 'how not to be a bharathiya naari'. 🙂

  25. jaklumen says:

    My computer was in the shop and I was on Cimmy's laptop. She doesn't use Firefox.

  26. Purplesque says:

    Ah..that makes sense. My last version of Firefox did a lot of crashing too, but it seems to have fixed itself. Is your computer back in good health?

  27. jaklumen says:

    Nope. I'm going to have to do a dreaded reinstall.

  28. LeendaDLL says:

    i'm probably too fat to do it (seriously) but it's definitely on my "if I ever get some lard off this body" list!!

  29. Kiwi says:

    you serious?! i would say skydiving… cos i'm timid and i've done white water rafting and it isnt that scary 🙂 (at least i handled it). i can't even imagine this whole zipline thinggie even just at reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

