More cheese

Thanks a Ton for the honest opinions. Sometimes I work a picture to the point I can't tell the difference between good and bad; it all starts to look the same. Your opinions help me re-focus. Here's a couple of different cheese pics. They're not earth shattering, either, but tell me how they compare to the two in the first post.

Thanks again for all the opinions. I will be submitting the second pic to Jugalbandi's Click February.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to More cheese

  1. Waterbaby says:

    no contest. the second.

  2. homebody says:

    I'm a-droolin' over like the second one, too. Fun titles!

  3. Nyght says:

    I've made cheese, and my cheese can't hold a candle to your cheese – I want to reach through the monitor and eat it all! Looks amazing!

  4. Wow. You made that? and the tuiles? Super!!!I like both shots. I prefer asymmetrical ones, usually, so I like the second maybe a bit more. The top one, if it were closer in (a tighter shot).But yum…………….for either.

  5. Purplesque says:

    Excellent. The second one it is. 🙂

  6. Purplesque says:

    Ha ha..in my defense, I had had a really crappy day. If any of this cheese had been hanging around, it would have disappeared rather quickly. Thanks for your opinion!

  7. Purplesque says:

    You're being modest..I'm sure your cheese was excellent. I'll be more than happy to share the recipe for this one, if you'd like to try.

  8. Emjay says:

    Second one! Makes me salivate!

  9. Purplesque says:

    Thank you!Mom always made paneer at home. I rarely make it, preferring to use tofu, or store brought paneer when I need tight cubes. This tastes the best, though.The tuiles were just for fun..they are so cute and easy! I thought of making a savory version of a gingerbread house..you know, with cornbread walls, vegetable windows, tuile roof and so on..

  10. Purplesque says:

    Hmm..which one would you pick, between the second cheese close-up and the parm wafer?

  11. Brown Suga' says:

    Thanks. You nearly made me eat my monitor.

  12. Waterbaby says:

    certainly not on my vote! rare though it be, popular opinion is for a change on my side, lol. pic 2 is the hands-down winner.

  13. Bookmole says:

    I really like shot two – the close up with a bit of out-of-focus plate really pops, But the cheese in shot one is begging to be eaten…

  14. Emjay says:

    Oh too hard! Can't you put both in! Probably the cheese…. 🙂

  15. bee says:

    yes, yes. second one.

Leave a Reply

