Cheese

The category for this month's Click, the photo event over at Jugalbandi, which gets my competitive juices flowing much like the weekly Psych Jeopardy.

The first thing I thought of was paneer. Home made cottage cheese. An old favorite is cumin-cilantro-black peppercorn studded cheese, sold by the guy in the spotless kurta-pajama at Delhi's farmer's market. We usually make the plain version, but the spices and herbs add that special something.

The inspiration for the next pic came from Iron Chef on Food network, where the challenger made simple Parmesan wafers. I thought, 'Tuiles!'

I wasn't quite happy with the way the tuiles photographed, but oh well. Tell me which one you like best, and I will send it to Click.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cheese

  1. Waterbaby says:

    Tell me which one you like best, and I will send it to Click. To eat? Or as a pic? lol casting vote for wafer.

  2. Karen Lynn says:

    I am drooling over the parm wafers…mmmm

  3. TBC says:

    I like the shot of the parmesan tuiles I had no idea that that's what's they're called. I had done a post on these a while ago, and had just called them "parmesan cups" . Tuiles sound so much better.:-)
    You just gave me an idea- I think I'll send my pic from that old post in for the event.:D

  4. Oh! I didn't see this before! Second one.I could reach through the screen and grab them …if I could reach through the screen and grab them.You know?

  5. Purplesque says:

    🙂 If it were to eat, the paneer would win hands down. The wafers were excellent, but I actually prefer the taste of natural Parmigiano..they were almost too salty. Thanks for the vote!

  6. Purplesque says:

    *hands you a bowl of tomato soup to go with them*

  7. Purplesque says:

    Oh, I need to stop by your blog and look. I tried at work, but their stupid firewall..

  8. Purplesque says:

    Oh yes, I know. It would make life so much fun, wouldn't it? I could reach through your screen and scratch the cat's back..:D

  9. Emjay says:

    Those parmesan wafers look fabulous.

  10. Purplesque says:

    🙂 They barely survived the shoot..the photographer ate the model.

Leave a Reply

