Pumpkin Carving time

And time to be thankful. Last year around this time, I was sad, lonely, and incredibly isolated. One of the things that sustained me, strangely, was the internet and friends I made on Vox. This year is so much different.

Thank you, my friends.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pumpkin Carving time

  1. Emjay says:

    I didn't do one this year – and now I'm slightly sorry. These look great.

  2. I didn't know you last year, but I am glad you are in a better place. I was thinking about carving a pumpkin this year, but I have a tendency to run out of energy and enthusiasm after coming home from work. I'll just have to make do with looking at other people's jack o' lanterns, including yours. 😀

  3. Waterbaby says:

    those are pretty good! i too am glad you're in a better place.

  4. Aubrey says:

    Anything that makes Purple sad is offensive to me. So happy that your life is treating you properly and that we have been part of your road to happiness!

  5. lauowolf says:

    Are these your pumpkins?They are great. .

  6. Karen Lynn says:

    I am so glad things are different for you this year! And I'm so glad to have met you too gf. ((((hugs))))ps: great pumpkins!

  7. ((((((((((((((((((((((((Purplesque)))))))))))))))))))))))))I'm glad you're here…….The interwebs can be very supportive!those are WONDERFUL jack-o'-lanterns!!!!

  8. Purplesque says:

    It was our first pumpkin, too. The kids used a pumpkin carving set while I used my sharpest carpet-cutting blade. Lol

  9. Purplesque says:

    I know the feeling. We've never done one before, and I wanted to do one both for fun and to let kids know that this is a trick-or-treating household on Thursday.

  10. Purplesque says:

    🙂 Yes. Hubby did the one on the left with the kids and I did the two on the right with them. It was a ton of fun!

  11. Purplesque says:

    🙂 Thank you, BitW! It was so much fun doing these..

Leave a Reply

