Be proud of who you are

So I joined this group where you give yourself a compliment everyday. Convenient, eh?

Here's one for today, with a complimentary video.

I am kind.

The milk of human kindness

Oh, and I've decided to shoot for one compliment a week month. That's about all my punitive super-ego will tolerate.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Be proud of who you are

  1. LeendaDLL says:

    oh, you need to adopt my policy… false vanity! so much easier than false modesty, and you can really go over the top with it!i, for example, am – by far – the sexiest woman alive and all men crave me. in fact, gay men are only gay due to fear of being rejected by me. and, well, if they can't have (or be had by) me, they don't want ANY woman, so….see.. it's fun!

  2. Purplesque says:

    lol..thats a sound idea. I'm going to try it out next time!

  3. Lakshmi says:

    I really am ROFL @ LeendaDLL's false vanity. I need to come up with something like that too, everyday. If not anything else, it will give me a good laugh every morning and I am sure all of us could do with that.

  4. LeendaDLL says:

    i seriously do this!if you're gonna compliment yourself, why not go ALL THE WAY with it?i also routinely ask men, any men, if they'll buy me the $12mil 70-some karat diamond that went on auction awhile back. I'll never know who'll agree to it if I don't ask, will I?

  5. LeendaDLL says:

    btw: You have AT LEAST a compliment a day in your cooking skill alone (hell, in the fact that you cook at all!). Now multiply that by all the good deeds you do at work.You know you are a unique gift to the world. Stop taking yourself for granted.

  6. Purplesque says:

    I'll never know who'll agree to it if I don't ask, will I?You're right, L. Its important to ask, to know either way.So its a deal. All following posts in this series will be based upon the premise that I am a unique gift to the world. I hope you join in. šŸ™‚

  7. Purplesque says:

    Yes! It should be fun. Come on in.

  8. Emjay says:

    What is the difference between a self compliment and an affirmation? šŸ™‚ You should hear the nonsense I tell myself every morning LOL.

  9. Pk says:

    hmmmm you realllllly don't wanna know the eating disordered mind's idea of that video … *rolling eyes*

  10. Purplesque says:

    Now I'm all curious..blog about it? šŸ˜€

  11. Purplesque says:

    Oh dear..I can only begin to imagine. You just gave me a whole different viewpoint.

  12. Pk says:

    My poor new therapist, I do hope she's ready for me. Blog about it huh?? Ok… hope you're ready ….

  13. Oh, so there is a group now? I'm really so behind everything; I guess the traveling really didn't help. Where's the group? I'd love to join this too.

  14. Purplesque says:

    I know the feeling. Don't worry, you'll have time to catch up once you settle down. I sent you an invitation. šŸ™‚

  15. Karen Lynn says:

    You are kind. Very kind and compassionate! I am so glad you joined this group. I am having so much trouble coming up with even false positives!

  16. Purplesque says:

    I hate to sound soppy but you remind me of mom in quite a few ways. She is strong, her life is still focused around the happiness of her family and it is during the toughest times that she finds these hidden reserves of strength.You don't need false positives, Karen.

  17. Karen Lynn says:

    It is hard to think of a daily compliment though, especially when I was raised to be humble. You know what I mean? Thank you for the compliment P. I'm a tough old bird. Err, tough middle aged bird. hehehe.

Leave a Reply

