The big move

Big, because this was the first time I moved a whole household. I've been wearing the same pair of jeans for the past two days and have lost a couple of pounds on a steady diet of pizza and instant noodles. This must be the life of Michael Phelps. Do I get a gold medal for moving?

A picture of the view through the French doors. The river runs between the playground and the capitol. The water itself is not visible, but you can see the boats going by.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The big move

  1. Lakshmi says:

    OMG, THAT IS BEAUTIFUL.

  2. Wow, looks like a gorgeous spot. Where is it (approximately)?

  3. Emjay says:

    Wow! What a view! Are you going to grow veggies on all that lawn? LOL.

  4. Scott says:

    What a fantastic view!
    We are on the "fast food and other crap" diet at the moment. I think I stand to *gain* a couple of pounds, unless all the box-wielding offsets the calories.

  5. Purplesque says:

    πŸ™‚ Innit? I keep all the windows open..the view makes up for any lack of privacy.

  6. Purplesque says:

    Ha ha..I gladly would, except the lawn isn't mine. It belongs to the hospital housing corporation, and I doubt they would appreciate an invasion of tomatoes and chilli peppers.I do have a 2 by 8 stretch of soil, but not sure what to plant in this season. Should visit the garden center soon..

  7. Purplesque says:

    Oh yes. Moving must be the best work-out ever invented. I'm still discovering new muscles every day.

  8. great view!! haha, when i moved in june i also was condemned to eating fast food and takeout for the first couple of days after the move. i felt so yucky and missed our home cooked meals! but i never, ever though that you, doctor martha stewart/culinary extraordinaire, would be in the same boat =)

  9. Purplesque says:

    LOL..frankly, we could have cooked, but I like to take every opportunity to eat out. A is the one who craves home-cooked food.

  10. ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))Wow you must be wiped out!*hands Purplesque (and A?) a bucket of ice water and some Reeses and clean clothes and a big squishy pile of pillows and a good book*I haven't been on Vox for a day and just saw this!Can you rest a little before you go back to work?that picture is so lovely…………

  11. Purplesque says:

    πŸ˜€ That's perfect, Robbbie..how did you know exactly what I wanted? (A, too.)I'm back to work already, which is fine, but I wish it weren't so busy!Thank you for the hugs. I've been a bad neighbor and not visited lately; only had intermittent internet. Soon to be rectified!

  12. bee says:

    congratulations.

  13. Congratulations! I do hope you will enjoy your every day there. I wish we could find a place like that soon. Fingers crossed.

  14. Purplesque says:

    What about us? Do we not-six-feet-tall-hunks not deserve our daily pizza? Life is so unfair..

  15. Purplesque says:

    So you have moved to Portland? ( If I was in Portland, I'd happily live in a tent. lol..though it would be hard to get a four burner stove in there. Good luck with the house-hunt!)

  16. No, we didn't choose Portland after all. I guess the rain is a little too scary. We're in Bloomington, Indiana now. I think most likely we will be settling down here. We'll be house-hunting here tomorrow.

  17. Purplesque says:

    Oh..I hear good things about Bloomington! Isn't it a nice university town? Good luck with the house-hunt!

Leave a Reply

