Happy Independence Day India!

Okay, so I'm completely re-doing this post. I had posted my favorite Youtube videos of the Indian anthem and national song. But as things go on Youtube, I found something that is a truer representation of India for me. An India that is not afraid of laughing at itself.

Happydent Chewing Gum


The chorus in the background goes: If your heart is lit bright, and your mind is lit bright, then the whole world is lit bright. Smile! Sparkle!
 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Happy Independence Day India!

  1. *applause*I LOVE that!!!!! What a super ad — and a neat representation — thank you so much for sharing it — and Happy Independence Day, to India!

  2. Purplesque says:

    Thank you..I LOVE the brains behind the ad, and how they gave it a mock-colonial era feel. Very cool.

  3. It was something that made me look, and wonder, and SMILE – -which is really neat, you know?

  4. Purplesque says:

    So now you sparkle! Go light the world. 😀

  5. :)✷✷✷✷✷✷✷✷❇

  6. jaklumen says:

    Bonus videos– maybe you've seen them, maybe you haven't:Bollywood Films Presents: Shall We Dance by Sanjay Gere

    Indian Thriller – Girly Man (English Lyrics)I Challenge Numa Numa

  7. Happy independence day, India! Vox should have an Indian-themed vox hunt today (and an Indonesian one tomorrow)!

  8. Purplesque says:

    LOL..I hadn't seen any of them. The first one is the funniest, and the expressions spot on! The wardrobe needs jazzing up, though..:)

  9. Purplesque says:

    Oh yes, I noticed that on your blog, it was the only bit I understood. Happy Independence day Indonesia!

  10. hahah I love it. Will send that video to my best friend … she'll get a kick out of it

  11. Brown Suga' says:

    This is my favourite ad! A favourite of a lot of folks here, in fact. I do take pride in our sense of humour.

  12. Purplesque says:

    This is SO cool, I go back and watch it whenever I want to laugh.

  13. Purplesque says:

    p.s. I thought you'd like it. 🙂

  14. Emjay says:

    LOL – that is wonderful. I like the sentiment of the chorus! Happy Independence Day – a day late.

  15. Purplesque says:

    Ha ha..smile! sparkle! It has gotten into my head and refuses to leave. Thank you!

  16. Purplesque says:

    I just re-read my comment and it came out all wrong! I could figure out from your post that it was Independence day, but I did not understand the language (bahasa?) in that post (not your blog). Sorry..

Leave a Reply

