This is kinda fun..

A program that uses your browser cache to determine if you are male or female.

My score? 50:50. Ah well. Will try it tomorrow with more stuff in my cache.

How about you?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to This is kinda fun..

  1. RachJ says:

    75% male for me- dont they know instructables is for girls too!!

  2. LOL – the comments were funny on the siteLikelihood of you being FEMALE is 81%
    Likelihood of you being MALE is 19%

  3. Likelihood of you being FEMALE is 52%
    Likelihood of you being MALE is 48%HAH!!!!! So funny! I clear my cache all the time, so there wasn't much in it. Very very intersting site……will go back and look later at the details, and try when the cache is more fluffy.

  4. I clear my cache occassionally but not lately… not sinceI started to study.In any case: 100% femaleAnd I always said I wasnt a girly girl.. =( this makes me kinda sad. hahaha I always did some of the domestic things though I suppose.

  5. Scott says:

    60% male, 40% female.
    I find it more than a little disturbing that it analyzed my history without the browser's raising the least alarm. I'd look into that, but I'm too lazy. (Okay, busy. Yeah.)
    I did notice that the HTML source had a block of particularly vituperative obscenities down toward the bottom. 🙂

  6. jaklumen says:

    Likelihood of you being FEMALE is 27%
    Likelihood of you being MALE is 73%
    There were two sites that stood out– Ubuntu forums was one; I ain't sharing the other.

  7. Purplesque says:

    Apparently not..did they give you the sex skew for websites?

  8. Purplesque says:

    Lol..yes. I wasn't the only one who noticed, then.

  9. Purplesque says:

    Me too..I clean it almost every time I log off. Compulsive Cache Cleaner.

  10. Purplesque says:

    Think about it..you're more woman than I. 🙂

  11. Purplesque says:

    …particularly vituperative obscenities…Oh, Gosh. *Goes back to look*

  12. Purplesque says:

    Lol..come on, you know you want to.

  13. I wonder what would happen if we just let it pile up…..sludgy computer?

  14. Purplesque says:

    Oh yes, mine gets sludgier with every program I download..I have to do a complete monthly clean-up to keep it going. Sigh..

  15. It's like CyberSmog……

  16. ….hard to get through.

  17. Emjay says:

    LOL – mine was 50/50 also. I delete my history every couple of days – it was full of Vox sites today!

Leave a Reply

