Things I miss about home

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Things I miss about home

  1. Aubrey says:

    I of course had to check out his collection – the inspirational saris (especially the Klimt) and the more traditional ones had me out for the count. Beautiful.
    I just wish the models weren't so underfed!

  2. That is seriously neat. I'll have to go look at the others…..

  3. Emjay says:

    I love saris! The fabrics, the drapes just the whole gorgeousness of them.

  4. Purplesque says:

    Yes..it seems like they haven't caught up with the skinny-isn't-beautiful phenomenon sweeping over the world. I'm a little disappointed by the online collection..the stuff available in stores in Delhi was actually prettier, and cheaper, at times! I bought a couple of salwar suits for about a hundred dollars each that were lovely. ( In this collection, I Love the sari that's on the main page.)

  5. Purplesque says:

    🙂 For a minute there, I thought the sari actually said 'Ogle'. The online collection isn't as impressive as some other SP stuff I've seen..or maybe I've lost touch with the current Indian fashions.

  6. Purplesque says:

    Oh, yes! They are so versatile..I'm getting tempted to post some old pics of mine in saris..especially with Karen's pics of Nikki in her wedding dress! If only I can figure out how to hide the face..

  7. Karen Lynn says:

    Oh please don't hide your face! I can't wait to see your wedding pictures :))This is lovely, I love the shine and the flamboyance of a "google" sari!

  8. Purplesque says:

    🙂 I'm always a little antsy about that..I'm going to try and get folks back home to email us some pics. I do love this sari..would be so much Fun to wear.

  9. Emjay says:

    You posted your "engagement" photo before & I seem to remember seeing your face…….. They are beautiful and versatile but I'm not sure they would look as good on a big blonde woman! 🙂

  10. Brown Suga' says:

    Satya Paul is neat, though his stuff is way beyond my budget.Saris were and will always be Teh Awsum.

  11. Purplesque says:

    Yes..I couldn't resist that time. I tend to fluctuate between 'who the heck cares who you are' and 'what if one of my patients find this blog?'Though a Google search didn't turn up much, I've seen some blonde women really rock a sari (including the American managing director of the Indian hospital I was working at 3 years ago.)

  12. Purplesque says:

    lol..the only time I could afford them was when my parents went on my pre-wedding spending spree. I resisted everything but the clothes. Oooh, the clothes. 🙂

  13. AMAZING SAREE…….

Leave a Reply

