Travel Log: The lodging

We stayed in the 1916 farm house, a classic Craftsman bungalow with lovely views of the Olympic Mountains.

The last WWII Aircraft Lookout Tower in the United States once stood on this property.


I could have stayed there forever.

We're back in Seattle now, and spent the morning today at Pike's Place market. What a wonderful place..the sight, the sounds, the smells. People everywhere. It was fun, but there was a nagging sense of unease, of feeling alone in the huge crowd. I hope it goes away soon.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Travel Log: The lodging

  1. Noone says:

    It sounds like you had a great time. Your pictures are fabulous–I really like the one of the Olympic mountains.

  2. HI!!This is such a lovely place! Inside and out. I can see why you'd wnat to stay there — SO nice.Was the market in Seattle the kind of market where you could find neat spices?OK, going to look a the pix now……..

  3. Emjay says:

    What beautiful, beautiful photos. I can see why Seattle would seem crowded after being in that rustic environment.

  4. Purplesque says:

    Thank you..husband took that one, but I was the one who sent him out in the cold to take it. πŸ™‚

  5. Purplesque says:

    Neat spices, fruit, flowers, exotic vegetables, Gorgeous goods from all over the world, jewelry..I suspect Pike's Place has something for everybody. I ended up buying a carved bamboo pepper grinder. πŸ™‚

  6. Purplesque says:

    Seattle Is crowded, but in a nice way. I can so easily see myself living here..

  7. Zotta says:

    Those are fantastic pictures! "Lying down in the grass" very romantic.

  8. Purplesque says:

    Thank you. For the record, I was only kneeling. πŸ™‚

  9. We're going to visit Seattle soon. These photos certainly helped us make up our mind.

  10. Purplesque says:

    πŸ™‚ I'm glad. The photos above were taken in nearby Sequim, but I'm sure you'll love Seattle.

Leave a Reply

