Weekend Travel Update

Going to the west coast for a week to see my sister and her family!

And I get to see my darling nephew after a year. 🙂
 

Read and post comments

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekend Travel Update

  1. Emjay says:

    Ooooh! How exciting! Are you going anywhere else on the West Coast or just Seattle? Have you been there before?

  2. Purplesque says:

    I think we'll be doing some exploring beyond Seattle, but mostly I want to spend time with my sister. And no, never been there before..I'm probably most excited about going to Pike's Place!! 🙂

  3. Emjay says:

    You will love it! The markets are wonderful – all the colours and smells assaulting your senses (in a good way!). Will you get "out of town" to see Mt Rainier? I think it is about an hours drive. It is about 6 years since I was there. I think we got good food around the port. And, I enjoyed the trip to the top of the Needle – and I was impressed with the monorail because it actually goes somewhere (unlike the Sydney one which just does a useless little loop).

  4. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh!!! *sobs*we'll miss you! but have fun!And come back with pix and stories, OK?*waves*

  5. Purplesque says:

    We are going 'out of town', but I'm unsure of the exact plans (sis is in charge of all that.) I am So looking forward to some good food..Why does the Sydney monorail run around in circles?

  6. Purplesque says:

    Aw…please don't cry. I'll try to keep up with the hood, even if I don't post.Pix! And stories!! Yess!!!

  7. *sniff* OK — looking forward to that!

  8. Karen Lynn says:

    Ohhh such a nice time of year to visit that part of the country! Everything will be blooming :)) Have a safe trip and a blast! When are you leaving?

  9. Purplesque says:

    I'm here already; was traveling all day yesterday. Went to bed at 3 am my time, woke up at 5.30 pacific time, convinced that it was 8.30. Now I'm sitting here catching up on email, waiting for everybody else to wake up. 🙂

  10. Karen Lynn says:

    Where are the pictures? :)) I mean Good Morning Sunshine. Is there coffee ready?

  11. Purplesque says:

    No coffee..we're all sissy tea drinkers here. ( I'm not making any noise, nephew being a light sleeper.) Driving down to Sequim today..I'm sure there will be lots of photo ops!

  12. Karen Lynn says:

    mmm tea sounds lovely. decaf of course.

  13. Purplesque says:

    What is decaf? I like orange pekoe..lol.

  14. Karen Lynn says:

    We had a shih tzu named Pekoe, after the tea! She was a sweet girl. :))

  15. Purplesque says:

    What a cute name..perfect for a dog! (My sister infamously named one of our Gorgeous German Shepherds Chopsuey..she was on a chinese food kick. I still feel sorry for poor Chopsuey.)

Leave a Reply

