Salsamole!

This was to be is my entry for Photo Quest # 14- Still Life.


Go into our Salsamole!!

But it doesn't look like any still-life advertisement that I've seen. 😦

Salsamole-

Mix together-
3 fresh tomatoes, chopped
1 avocado, loosely mashed
Juice of one lime
1 jalapeño pepper, chopped
a handful of chopped cilantro
a few basil leaves, shredded
salt to taste
1/2 chopped red onion, if you like

Serve with your favorite burritos.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Salsamole!

  1. julie says:

    Love the presentation in the avocado shell!

  2. These are both beautiful and Delicious!

  3. Emjay says:

    I love these!!! The advertisement would work on me!

  4. Purplesque says:

    You are so kind. I will probably add this to Photo Quest if I can't come up with anything better! 🙂

  5. Karen Lynn says:

    It worked on me, I'm hungry for quacamole at 7 am! :)) Nice shots!

  6. Wow, the salsamole and burritos both look so good! You're making me really really hungry. This is just what I need to see after 2 weeks of not cooking much. 🙂

  7. Purplesque says:

    Ha ha..did you find some? Thank you!

  8. Purplesque says:

    Lol..my revenge for all your incredible pancake pictures! 🙂

  9. Hey these phots are very good and they have made me hungry! You need to post them to the Photo Qeust.

Leave a Reply

