Playing Tag

Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.

  1. People who are tagged, write a blog post about their own 8 random things, and post these rules.
  2. At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and include their names.
  3. Don’t forget to leave them a comment on their blog and tell them they’ve been tagged, and to come back and read your blog for the whole story.

I'd hoped to escape ( Its cool being tagged, but its Hard thinking of 8 random facts about myself). I was tagged by WPG and sort of tagged by Scorpy, so these are my eight.

1. I am the baby of my family. When I was born, my brother and sister fought over the ownership of various baby body parts. I suspect my sister won.

2. Nicknames stick to me. My favorite is Noni, which is what my nephew calls me. Everybody else in my family calls me Chikki.

3. People used to pull my cheeks all the time when I was a kid. I hated that, and make it a point never to do the same to a child. Children remember. Would you like your cheeks pulled when you're in a geri-chair and no longer continent?

4. I'm addicted to Maggi instant noodles.

5. I'm nicer to people I hate.

6. In college, I had a keychain which looked like a pair of denim shorts. I also had a fascination for shapely behinds of the male kind. For my 21st birthday, my friends ordered a butt-shaped cake. The baker did a great job. I ate one of the rivets off the back pocket of the cake.

7. I've never played a video game in my life.

8. I tend to remember people by their smell. It is often my first and longest-lasting memory of people I meet.

Wow..this was hard. If you like this sort of thing, consider yourself tagged!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Playing Tag

  1. Aubrey says:

    #5 – me too! It's a genius strategy, by the way – keeping you calm, focused and sharp when facing those you dislike.
    #8 – good to know. If I every meet you, I'll make a mental note to shower the day before.

  2. Purplesque says:

    Lol..I wish! I end up conceding to all their scheming demands..I don't believe in showers. Or perfume. πŸ™‚

  3. Purplesque says:

    Ah, that seems to be a problem..the shapely behind is not public access.

  4. Brown Suga' says:

    Oh, my apologies, I didn't notice… anyway, this guy is the owner of the aforementioned behind. Meow. πŸ˜‰

  5. That is a nice list! #5 I am also guilty of. And you remember people by smell, that is very interesting.

  6. Emjay says:

    # 3 – now I am getting closer to the geri chair and Depend I am getting worried!! πŸ™‚
    I have never played a video game either – and I think I only played cards on the computer once – I lost and I am a poor loser!! πŸ™‚

  7. Purplesque says:

    hmm..not bad at all. πŸ™‚

  8. Purplesque says:

    Good..I think I'm a wimp for not being hateful, but at least I have good company! πŸ™‚

  9. bee says:

    david beckham's derriere. i have a thing for derrieres too.

  10. Purplesque says:

    Derriere..what an appropriate word. I love how it rolls off my tongue.

  11. julie says:

    How funny I was just going to tag you. Well If you feel like sharing more….http://julieskitchen.vox.com/library/post/seven-random-things-about-julie.html

  12. Purplesque says:

    Ha ha..thank you for thinking of me, but this was HARD work, and I'm feeling delightfully lazy. Love your eight!

  13. scorpion1116 says:

    Sorry to be so tardy in getting to this. I meant to look at it right away, but I had to gawk at all your latest beautiful food, and I've decided I could probably become vegan if you would cook for me…lol.
    These are good. #5 is interesting, and ROTFL@ the butt cake!! Eating the rivet off, eh? Do I suspect a touch of naughtiness there? You go! πŸ˜‰

  14. Purplesque says:

    Oh, I will so cook for you. Even if you change your mind after trying the food..lol.The naughtiness is well under control; though I'm beginning to wonder why. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

