Photo Quest #12

Portraits.


I couldn't help myself. Pictures with mirrors were/are my dad's favorite trick.

And this last one was not taken recently, but its one of my favorites. Taken with an old point-n-shoot.

Tis' all.

Read and post comments

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Photo Quest #12

  1. 8gurl says:

    Those are great! Your hubby is a handsome fella! That first one looks like the look he had on his face after eating that strawberry and chocolate pudding 🙂
    Oh I just read what you wrote…is that your hubby or your Dad?

  2. Purplesque says:

    Lol..that is hubby. I took a lot of mirror pictures today because of my dad's influence, I guess..thats what I was referring to.A is quite photogenic, but he couldn't resist making faces for this photo-op..it was very hard to get him to appear natural!

  3. Great photos! Nice use of backgroun light in the first photo. The third photo is very Hollywoodish…very handsome hubby you have!

  4. Lakshmi says:

    Lovely photos. Lady, you need to make up your mind what you want to become – psychiatrist or photographer or chef. All three is likely to give the rest of us a complex.

  5. Purplesque says:

    Look who's talking! The scientist, the artist, or the mother? :)If I have another week like this one, I might just quit and become a whirling dervish instead.

  6. Dai says:

    Why not be all three?A womans talent is multitasking after all, why not multi-career-ing?
    Great pictures!

  7. WOWEEEEEEEEE!!! Cool dude!And great shots, all. *waves to A*

  8. Purplesque says:

    I don't like multi-tasking or multi-careering.Only multi-fun, with multi-laziness thrown in for good measure.

  9. Purplesque says:

    Thank you! I think you'd like him. And I know he'd like you. 🙂

  10. Oh, that's so nice!! Thanks!!!!

  11. Emjay says:

    I love the light on his face in the 3rd photo. We probably all have some terrific shots on film – somewhere…..
    I can see you with a couch in an ante-room to the kitchen, whipping up delectable morsels as someone tells you all about their childhood! The photography might have to fit in between patients.

  12. Karen Lynn says:

    Hiya A, nice to meet you! Now Chikki, its time for you to join the Self Portrait Thursday group! :))

  13. Purplesque says:

    Hm..and where would that be?

  14. Karen Lynn says:

    Self Portrait Thursday Vox Group come join!!

  15. Purplesque says:

    Oh. I'm too shy for this one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

