Sex libris

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sex libris

  1. Oh my gosh – died and gone to heaven!

  2. First: ROTFLMHO!!!!!!!!! Second: OK, I'm grabbing a bag of Reeses and going back to those pix, to truly enjoy them .WOW. Gorgeous places. Books!!! LOVE books!!!Third: Thank you so much!!! Fourth: er…..nothing, just waiting till the libraries open…lol

  3. Purplesque says:

    🙂 Just the thought of reading a gorgeous book in a gorgeous place like this..gives me the shivers.

  4. Emjay says:

    Oh wow! I am lucky enough to have been to the Biblioteca in Madrid, the British Library and the Rijkmuseum in Amsterdam. (remember I am quite a bit older than you!). But looking at these photos I so want to go to Trinity College library in Dublin! That looks like a library of my dreams.

  5. Purplesque says:

    (remember I am quite a bit older than you!)That doesn't stop me from being jealous. 🙂 I hope you can visit the Trinity library soon.

  6. Aubrey says:

    When I visited the British Library, I had to have a pail strapped underneath my chin, I was drooling so much.
    I'm kidding of course.
    But it was a magnificent place.

  7. Purplesque says:

    Even if you did have a pail strapped underneath your chin, I wouldn't blame you at all. Just looking at the pictures produces the same reflex in me.

  8. Emjay says:

    Don't be jealous – you have many years ahead of you to visit the wonderful places which fill our world. I hope to still be seeing things for another 30 years – even if someone has to push me in a wheelchair! 🙂

  9. Purplesque says:

    Thats the spirit I like; and I have seen quite a few people do just that!

  10. cheff jonny says:

    Try the Hagia Sophia.

  11. Purplesque says:

    Its a stunning building, but where are the books?

  12. cheff jonny says:

    unfortunately, The Ottomans removed the voluminous collection once housed there by the Orthodox church. But to many it is still considered a library.

  13. Purplesque says:

    Ah. What a collection that must have been. Is it out there somewhere? Scattered? Destroyed (I hope not)?

Leave a Reply

