Blogfind

Don't you love it when one good blog leads you to the other?

A real life sob story.

I find it difficult to write.

The words sound shrill and the sentiment mostly over the top.

And now even though there is a funeral going on in my head, I cannot write.

I would have liked to write about rejection. Like I have never written before.

I would like to write about making small conversation in the wee hours of the morning, narrating silly incidents just to cover the silence, hugging quickly and awkwardly in the elevator and then going away in a cab and never looking back.

About sitting on the plane and hysterical wails threatening to spill out that you contort your face to hold the tears in and a fellow passenger catches that expression.

And how you pretend like you weren’t really screwing up your face.

And you almost laughed.

And you tell yourself, get over it bitch.

‘Coz really. Its been long enough.

Besides, it’s all a bit over the top.

– found here.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blogfind

  1. It sounds very sad. But 'tis life. And it sounds all too familiar.

  2. even though there is a funeral going on in my head, gosh that's a very strong visual — deep feeling evoked…thank you for sharing this piece…it's a link to visit again, I think.

  3. Emjay says:

    And now even though there is a funeral going on in my head, I cannot write.That is a very powerful line!

  4. Purplesque says:

    Yes..there are a lot of things about this piece I love.

  5. Purplesque says:

    Yes..I've been doing some re-visiting, and every time I will find something that hits a nerve.

Leave a Reply

