Door(way?) pictures

No pictures for Photoquest #10, unless I miraculously find time to go out with the camera tomorrow. New apartment buildings do not interesting doors make.

However, I did find a couple of interesting doorway pictures from our trip to Blackwater falls last year.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Door(way?) pictures

  1. Beautiful photos! I like the coming out more since it's more like how I feel about going out into the world every day.

  2. Glorious!I love the way they look like two different things– the going in and the going out views are different, and the "door" frames them in different ways. Even if the going in one was cropped tightly it would still be a different view — you made the light etc. work for each one, in a slightly different way. wonderful!The water is lovely– I can hear it lapping gently at the shore when the wind blows.

  3. Emjay says:

    These are beautiful. Where is Blackwater Falls?

  4. Purplesque says:

    Up in Davis, West Virginia..Blackwater Falls State park. The falls themselves are beautiful, there is tons of hiking, beautiful cottages in the jungle and skiing in winter. We had deer at our cottage door asking for food and bears rummaging in the trash cans at night!

  5. Purplesque says:

    đŸ™‚ I would call that an optimistic view then!

  6. Purplesque says:

    I didn't do much except trying not to get the little boat entangled in the rushes while clicking away! Doorways have always held a fascination for me..no matter what the view is, it looks beautiful through the arched frame.

  7. Emjay says:

    Isn't it funny – I would be much more freaked out by the bears there than I am by the strange people I see in my alley here!!

  8. Purplesque says:

    Lol..I'd be Very freaked out by a bear. We didn't see any, but they apparently roam the area, and what other animal could open a tightly closed heavy-duty trash can?Maybe it was just a monkey. đŸ™‚

  9. Karen Lynn says:

    Beautiful shots! I have a weakness for reflection pictures, your captures are awesome :))

Leave a Reply

