No-knead Focaccia

from this recipe. Part whole wheat, no oil. Perfect crust. What more could you ask for?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No-knead Focaccia

  1. You made this already! I've saved the same recipe and plan to make it over the weekend. It's so good to the result before I even attempt it. The foccacia looks so perfect!

  2. Emjay says:

    What great photos! I can almost taste how fresh this looks! YUM!

  3. Purplesque says:

    Thanks! My dough was not as loose as BCG said it would be, but I think thats because of the flour. The whole wheat bread flour that I have absorbs too much water. The recipe is a keeper!

  4. Purplesque says:

    Thanks..bread baking is something I've picked up in the US..I love it! Its funny that I'm too lazy to make the traditional Indian flatbread with meals most days, but always ready to bake a bread like focaccia!

  5. Oh, that looks so good! And I'll bet it smelled wonderful, too. Whole wheat has a sweetness to it, I think, that is just fabulous. Adn no kneading? Wooohooo!!

  6. Purplesque says:

    You're right..it was sweeter and had more flavor than our regular focaccia. I can't wait to have the leftovers with soup!!

Leave a Reply

