Weeknight dinner and future plans

Chile cornmeal encrusted tofu sandwiches with chipotle mayo, from the Veganomicon.

First, I dipped the tofu slices in a hot cornmeal spice mixture and baked them. What did they remind me of ? Julie's angry tofu.

Then, we made the trappings for sandwiches. How to make chipotle mayo? Simply mix chopped canned chipotles in adobo sauce with some mayo. Good Stuff.

We had our sandwiches with a simple sage-tomato soup.

Quick and easy, and clean-up was fast, too. Then I sat down and made a study plan. I'm going to study one drug every night. Once I go through the whole book, I'll do it again. And again. I will continue to do it until I know everything about all psych drugs.

Maybe there was something in my soup.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weeknight dinner and future plans

  1. The chile cornmeal encrusted tofu is one of my favorite types of tofu. We just can't get enough of it.

  2. Purplesque says:

    Birds of a feather! This is the first time we tried this. Next time I plan to marinate it for a while before coating it in the cornmeal for a spicier taste..:)

  3. Lakshmi says:

    Seriously, JUST HOW do you make something as yucky as tofu sound delicious? I WANT THAT NOW.

  4. Purplesque says:

    It kind of grows on you, just like mushrooms and other fungi..:)Thanks!

Leave a Reply

