Stuffed kulche

..from this recipe. After preparing the yeasty dough, making a peas-potato stuffing, and rolling out individual kulchas, I was too tired to set up the tripod.

The shakogram reminded me why I started using the tripod in the first place. Ah, well.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Stuffed kulche

  1. They still look really yummy. It's godly food for humans so we don't have to see too clearly. πŸ™‚ I've never touched my tripod yet.

  2. julie says:

    I'm learning about so many new kinds of food just by reading your blog. πŸ™‚ Love what you're doing and can't wait to get the courage to try one of these recipes.

  3. That looks so great I am going to try this weekend! Thanks.

  4. Purplesque says:

    :)..now thats a good way to think about it. I feel better already!

  5. Purplesque says:

    Likewise..I hadn't even known what romanesco was until you posted the gratin recipe! Still looking out for it in my grocery store.

  6. Purplesque says:

    Thank you..if you try the recipe, here are the few changes that I had made. I used 2 cups all purpose+ 1and 1/2 cup whole wheat bread flour, and used one whole packet of yeast ( about 2 tsp) instead of one tsp. The traditional recipes use all all purpose flour. You may need more water/milk depending upon the flour you use, just use enough to get a soft dough. Instead of baking the kulchas on a stone, I just broil them under low broiler setting, a minute or so on each side until they are golden brown. Its faster than baking and as effective. You can also cook them on a hot griddle/skillet if you like. Happy cooking!

  7. Emjay says:

    Shakogram! LOL. Do you really go to the trouble of a tripod?I showed the astro-dweeb this one and he thought that even he might like it……

  8. Purplesque says:

    Yes..the difference it makes gets to be addictive.Glad that the astro-dweeb liked it! I'm usually hesitant posting core Indian recipes..but they seem to go down well! πŸ™‚

  9. Thanks for sharing this. I'll try to make it with your changes.

  10. Emjay says:

    Don't be hesitant – you have a world wide audience! πŸ™‚

  11. Purplesque says:

    I LoVe the internet!!!

Leave a Reply

