QotD: What’s in a Name?

How did you create your username for VOX? What influenced your decision?
Submitted by Strive2Be.

My name is common with a capital C. So much so that finding an email ID with my name spelled correctly has been near impossible. I was lucky with hotmail, but not with gmail. I tried firstname.lastname, lastname.firstname, firstinitial.lastname, and other such permutations. No luck. It was getting tiresome and the song playing on the computer was 'purple haze'. In a fit of desperation I typed in purplesque and bingo! Since then, I've used it wherever I can, and Vox is no exception.

Read and post comments

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to QotD: What’s in a Name?

  1. Emjay says:

    I had wondered where it came from so thanks for posting this. Mine is my first and second name initials M-J. I don't think of my first name as common – it certainly was not when I was a child – but I usually find that it is taken and I have to add numbers to be "unique".

  2. Purplesque says:

    I had figured that one out, simply because its so similar to my own! When I'm not purplesque, I am enjay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

