Let them eat cake

I took this for the staff on the floor today. It was a hit. They loved the fact that I'd replaced half the fat in this recipe with applesauce. Less guilt all around.

Also saw a couple of patients who stayed with me long after the interview was over. Countertransference of either kind can be a bitch; wonder why they quit offering mandatory therapy to trainee psychiatrists. Now my husband must do the job with little compensation. šŸ™‚

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Let them eat cake

  1. I can see why this cake was a hit. Good photo!

  2. dewitte says:

    OMG – I'll be this was awesome! A friend of my mom used to always make cakes with applesauce, she also made a killer applesauce cake. Lucky staff!

  3. Karen Lynn says:

    mmmm will you marry me?

  4. Emjay says:

    Gee – no-one brings good looking cake like that to my office!!
    I'm sure it was delicious.

  5. chingching says:

    god!!!! makes me hungry

  6. The cake = yum!applesauce subsitution = splendid!

  7. Purplesque says:

    Ooh..an applesauce cake would be quite the thing.

  8. Purplesque says:

    I couldn't possible resist that hat! šŸ˜€

  9. Karen Lynn says:

    :-)) Welcome home and cheers to having a little time off!!

  10. Lakshmi says:

    Can I join your hospital? I could be a janitor. I don't even need a salary.

  11. Purplesque says:

    You know just how to flatter a gal, don't you? Being a janitor on the psych unit can be quite painful..but the food IS good. šŸ™‚

  12. Lakshmi says:

    That settles it then. Do I need to submit a detailed CV with publication list etc. for the job? I have had seven years experience churning out verbal garbage, that experience ought to help, right?

  13. Purplesque says:

    The question, dear madam, is how much garbage can you take in and destroy? I'm already having visions of us gossiping over tea-breaks..it would be such a relief to have a sane person to talk to.

Leave a Reply

