Blog find of the day

Stuff white people like.

A funny, astute commentary on our lives and times. I link to the blog because I did not find it to be racist/offensive in any way. The term 'white' is used almost metaphorically for the increasingly neurotic American Yuppie generation, be it white, black or brown. Enjoy.

p.s. If only they would take up one commentator on her offer to proofread.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Blog find of the day

  1. Bookmole says:

    Ha! And Snort! Thanks for the link, I have it in my reader now. Lovely stuff – gonna take me a while to catch up, though.

  2. lol– that's terrific and I'll definitely go back to read more! thanks– btw– your new banner is amazing!!! did you take the picture? WOW!! I'm behind in reading posts, so if you explained it in one, I missed that (I'll catch up!)

  3. Emjay says:

    I see that a lot of commentators (on that site) don't get that it is satire. The bits I read were amusing.

  4. i just spent all this time reading it right now– i like it! funny, tongue in cheek, etc. what ruined it for me was reading the people's comments though. what idiots!and i agree with you about the yuppy thing– a lot of the things on the list described me, but not B, who has not one yuppy bone in his body. and he's the one who's white!

  5. Purplesque says:

    Glad you like it..I'm always impressed when you snort! 🙂

  6. Purplesque says:

    Naah..I wish! This actually is one of those standard pictures that came with the computer. I just like cobwebs. 🙂

  7. Purplesque says:

    Lol..yeah, some of the comments are as enlightening as the posts.

  8. I like it a lot– looks like crystals….

  9. Purplesque says:

    Lol..yeah, the comments are almost as enlightening! I like it when people come up with their own favorite white things..:)The yuppie thing is scary..I realized the only thing that keeps me safe from becoming 'white' is shopping at Walmart! (We don't have a co-op in these parts.)

  10. Scott says:

    I like the one about going to concerts and standing still for three hours. This rang true because I did precisely that just a couple of weeks ago. Note to concert organizers: Quit fighting it! Just give us some damn chairs! 🙂

  11. Purplesque says:

    As somebody who'd like to spend her life under a comforter, I can't help but agree.

Leave a Reply

