Learning how to take pictures

So I applied the rule of thirds to the chickpea pictures.

I suspect it has improved the focus of the picture. The pictures were taken on the manual setting, with the aperture set to maximum. I adjusted the shutter speed until I got the right amount of exposure, if that makes any sense. 🙂

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Learning how to take pictures

  1. Emjay says:

    The second photo is great. You can see the little fibres on the pods!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    OMG !!!!! So nice !!! Look at all that detail !!! All the texture in the close up makes me want to touch them real bad !!! : )

  3. Yea, thanks for submitting your photos to the quest! Can you see how placing the chick pea in the lower right 1/3 intersection changed the focus of the photo and brought your eye right to the open chick pea? Great work!

  4. Purplesque says:

    Thank you..I might get a hang of this thing yet!

  5. Purplesque says:

    🙂 I know the feeling. Thank you.

  6. Purplesque says:

    Yep, I thought it was a good photo to begin with; but shifting the focus with ROT made an impressive difference. Thank you!

  7. I saw that when I saw your photo on your blog, thanks for playing along…hope you learned something.

Leave a Reply

