Green Goddess Pasta

Five servings of vegetables and a tablespoon of oil. Inspired by the Vegan with a Vengeance.

Puree together —
– 1 cup frozen peas ( thawed and zapped in the microwave, 2-3 mins)
– 1/2 cup frozen green beans ( ditto)
– a handful of chopped chives
– about 10 basil leaves
– 1 tbsp lemon juice
– 1/4 cup roasted almonds
– 5 kalamata olives ( the kind packed in oil)
– salt to taste

In a saute pan, add 1 tbsp of oil.
– Saute 1 cup broccoli florets until browned.

Toss with
-  1/2 cup cooked fusilli pasta

Top with shaved parmesan and serve. Serves one (and a half, maybe).

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Green Goddess Pasta

  1. Emjay says:

    Yummy, yummy as usual!! Luckily I have eaten tonight or I might be raiding the cupboard for these ingredients!

  2. LeendaDLL says:

    I'm eating "normal" food again. Now I need to get off my duff and start cooking things!! This looks yeeeeuuummmy!!

  3. Oh, this is looking mighty fine! I love all the ingredients. I gotta make this soon.

  4. Purplesque says:

    Thank you..I was surprised by how well this one turned out.

  5. Purplesque says:

    Thank you..I hope you'll like it!

  6. LeendaDLL says:

    Turkey sandwich. And, unfortunately, "doing better" was as short lived as I expected. But on the bright side, I don't feel icky – I just have icky symptoms.

  7. Olivia says:

    Oh my! Well, I know what I'll be making now for Spring Equinox!! YAY!

Leave a Reply

