Emjay inspired this post

With her beautiful children's pictures.

This is the only picture I have of us three siblings. There are several more back home in the family album, and in all the photos, my brother and sister look at the camera with soulful expressions while I'm grinning away madly.

Was I really always this deliriously happy?

Read and post comments

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Emjay inspired this post

  1. Adorable!! What a great smile — how old were you all?

  2. LeendaDLL says:

    You were apparently deliriously happy when the pic was taken, if not always.

  3. Purplesque says:

    Thank you. 🙂

  4. Purplesque says:

    umm..I must have been three or four, which would make my brother eight or nine and my sister ten or eleven…gosh, I'm really not sure!

  5. Purplesque says:

    Lol…yes, since it takes quite an effort to bare my lower row of teeth now ( I just checked in the mirror)!!

  6. LeendaDLL says:

    of course, as I read that I did the same thing – and realized I would only show my lower teeth if I was being angry or threatening. Odd how that changes over time.

  7. Aubrey says:

    What an adorable, joyful child!
    Clealy you found everything delightful.

  8. Karen Lynn says:

    your smile is priceless! were you a happy child? my guess is yes :))

  9. Emjay says:

    That is adorable!! I think you are squeezing your siblings too hard for them to smile 🙂 Very cute – I am glad I inspired you to post this!

  10. Purplesque says:

    yes, and some days, I still do. 🙂

  11. Purplesque says:

    Quite a happy child…my mom tells me she was really glad I was so easy to raise!

  12. Purplesque says:

    Whats a little squeezing between siblings..they used to fight about who owned how much of the baby (me!!) 😀

  13. Purplesque says:

    lol..it seems like an effective way to threaten somebody, I'll have to try it out!

  14. Karen Lynn says:

    you seem like a delightful person gf, i imagine you were a joy as a child :))

  15. scorpion1116 says:

    What exceptionally beautiful little girls! If I had been your mama, I'd have kissed all the skin off your cheeks. 🙂

  16. Purplesque says:

    Thank you! I did get my cheeks pulled a lot, and I still have all those people on my hate list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

