I would like to know..

..if there are other people out there who go back to their old posts to correct grammatical mistakes, insert missed words and so on.

Just so I don't feel like a freak.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I would like to know..

  1. LeendaDLL says:

    Usually only my most current post. About 5 times. But if I see something in an older one, yes, I'll correct that too.

  2. Purplesque says:

    That is a relief. Thank you. 🙂

  3. Emjay says:

    Yes – I have gone back – but usually only if there is a late "commenter". I have noticed that some of mine have blanked out since the new Vox. When I hit edit I see them but I don't think anyone else does. Oh well… those black "holes" will make me seem mysterious – or pathetically inept! 🙂

  4. Purplesque says:

    Hmm..interesting. The mysterious voxy black holes.. I don't know if I have any black holes..probably so. But every time I go back to an old post which has a new comment, I find a spelling mistake.Sister Celestine would be so ashamed of me.

  5. M-----l says:

    I would say that about 25% of my time on Vox is spent rewriting or rereading things I've already posted. I don't have many spelling errors, but my punctuation often needs revision.

  6. Karen Lynn says:

    Yes, I always read it after its posted. Sometimes too many times. I heard that was "narcissistic" rereading your own stuff. I do it and quickly correct the mistakes before y'all catch me! lol :))are we narcissists doc?

  7. Purplesque says:

    lmao…if re-reading your own stuff is narcissistic, I am in serious trouble.But I have good company. 🙂

  8. we're perfectionists. i think our chosen career attracts and rewards this kind of person. 🙂

  9. Karen Lynn says:

    mmm i like the word perfectionist much better than narcissist as a description for my obsession to make sure there are no mistakes in my posts. more than one time i ALMOST deleted a reply because i couldn't correct something. thank you for the smile 🙂

  10. Purplesque says:

    Very fine line between the two, mind you..God I did the same thing yesterday, almost deleted a reply, then wondered why Vox did not have an edit button for replies, then wondered if I could delete and repost it, then realized it would be all out of sequence..Then told myself to shut up and let go.

  11. Purplesque says:

    You're right..and there's definitely some synergy going on too!

  12. Karen Lynn says:

    hmm had the very same conversation with myself more than once gf. lololvox needs to put an edit key on the comments!!!

  13. Terri says:

    I can't fall asleep otherwise, but then I'm a copy editor by profession. What's your excuse? 🙂
    On a serious note, just thought I'd stop snooping around and actually say something for a change. I've been drooling at your photos and am going to try the vegan choc. cake tonight.

  14. Purplesque says:

    My excuse..um..fear of snooping copy editors? :)Glad to have you out of the hiding. I hope you like the cake. Use a springiform pan if you can, the pudding really puts the life in this one.

Leave a Reply

