A meal for ‘my love one’

The couscous was super-yum. The baked falafels, uh huh.

 The presentation for Thursday is almost done..I leave you with my antisocial cat. nephew's picture, helping my sister make mathris in the kitchen.

..I miss you, sweetheart.

Read and post comments

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A meal for ‘my love one’

  1. dewitte says:

    The couscous sounds great with the broccoli. As far as the mathris – I think I just saw one of these on Throw Down with Bobby Flay the other night. He was making puffy tacos with someone in San Antonio. He lost.

  2. Purplesque says:

    hm..not sure if that would be the same thing. Mathris are little discs of flour and semolina dough, deep fried in clarified butter. Sinful. But the little press is handy in making anything discoid, and as you can see, even a child can do it!

  3. dewitte says:

    Hmm… yeah – he was making these with corn meal. I think it was called Mesa. Similar, but only that they use the same press.

  4. Purplesque says:

    mm..fresh masa tacos!! Now those would be something else.

Leave a Reply

