Tales of Passion

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tales of Passion

  1. Zotta says:

    That was great. Would blog it myself but I wonder how many people would spend 17' while blogging.

  2. Purplesque says:

    hmm..didn't think of that. I just liked it so much.

  3. Zotta says:

    I loved it. Very good speech. TED looks promising.

  4. bee says:

    there's something for you at jugalbandi. congrats.

  5. Purplesque says:

    wee! Amongst such cool pics..*sits up straighter.

  6. scorpion1116 says:

    Brava! This has been the best 18 minutes I've spent on the computer in a while. I still will not vote for Hillary, but this lady brings perspective to the complacent. Thank you for sharing this.

  7. Purplesque says:

    I think she sort of makes that clear, that you don't have to be a woman to be a feminist. And that the concept has evolved since its conception. Such a wonderful talk, funny and wise. Makes you think.

  8. scorpion1116 says:

    Most definitely. Not only keeps me aware of others, but makes me question if I'm really appreciating my own "priveleges" and freedoms the way I should, and doing my best with what I have. Talks like she just gave makes me want to move the word "disgruntled" from my personal vocabulary.

  9. Zotta says:

    Hey, I was wrong! Soemone else loved it!

Leave a Reply

