Vox Hunt: My Hero

Show us a childhood hero.
Subitted by Eric's Page.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About purplesque

Psychiatrist, cook, bookworm, photographer. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vox Hunt: My Hero

  1. TeeJay says:

    During class (police academy, chief inspector training… I believe it would translate to a US police sergeant)… we got something called stress-control and at a time the teacher asked if anyone knew what the MASH-syndrome was. So I wake up from my slumber and start to smile like a maniac (I'm a huge MASH-addict!). So I guess quite correctly that it's got something to do with cynicysm :-p and then the teacher asks "Would YOU want to be operated on by one of those doctors?" and I answer "Off course I would!!"… it seems the correct answer should've been "No" :-p

  2. Purplesque says:

    What do teachers know! I'm a physician now, and I would still get operated upon by any of those doctors in a heartbeat! Humor is one of the mature defense mechanisms, and nobody did it better than Hawkeye Pierce.

Leave a Reply

